The Name of JESUS!!!

The name of Jesus! By no other name can one come to the Father but by the name of JESUS. This name is ALL Powerful. Everything in this world and out of this world must obey!  As a child I remember being told to go to the altar and call on the name of JESUS. I remember as I prayed and continued to say the name, JESUS, something took over my heart, my mouth would start to shiver, which kinda sounded like, ” JA JA JA JA JA .” As I continued, something took over my mouth completely and the words that flowed out was unknown to me. My heart was filled with repentance and the love of GOD… I felt a true desire at a young age to spread the gospel and the love of GOD…  I felt the POWER! I never truly understood what was happening to me every time the ministers and my mother at Upper Room of Jesus Christ Written in Heaven Inc. would tell all the kids to go to the red altar around the pulpit and call on the name of JESUS.  The power of the name of JESUS is so beyond what our natural mind can really conceive. The enemy knows this power and for this reason he used the people of the old to seek the death of JESUS. But Satan did not know that this was all apart of GOD’s greater plan. Through JESUS’ death there would be a resurrection and  transference of power. All the believers had to do is call on His Name.  JESUS! Satan’s plan failed BIG time. Not only does Jesus live on but the power of His name lives on.  And just like the days of the old the enemy has done the same thing once again, seeking death; not death of the body but death of the name of Jesus. He has sought out and put in the hearts of man to stop calling on the name of Jesus. To silence the mouth of the believers. I can see Satan saying, “stop them from calling on the name of JESUS which will enable them to have power over ME. So what I will do is have them call on other names or have them exalt themselves in their own hearts, so the thought of calling on the name of Jesus will be so far from their hearts, minds, and mouths…” His plan has been to get our minds on other people, places, and/or things, where we forget to call on the name of Jesus. “Have them speak in tongues but forget to call on the name of Jesus.” He wants us to forget about everything that strengthened the saints of the old to the point that Christianity was spread throughout the earth. The power within the Book of Acts is the NAME of JESUS!

Its time for the TRUE SAINTS to lift up our voices and shout out the name of JESUS like never before; not only with our mouths but with our actions and deeds, and teach and show the new saints the true power of the name of JESUS. Lets not deprive this world the chance to see the wonder-working power of the name of JESUS from our mouths. Not the mouth of Simon Peter, Andrew, James,  John, Philip, Bartholomew, Matthew, Thomas, James son of Alphaeus, Simon (Zealot), Judas son of James, Matthias, Paul and all of the Biblical Saints.

Its time for us TRUE BELIEVERS to stand and make our mark, imprint on this world like never seen before! We are Walking Epistles, “Are we beginning to commend ourselves again? Or do we need, like some people, letters of recommendation to you or from you? You yourselves are our letter, written on our hearts, known and read by everyone. You show that you are a letter from Christ, the result of our ministry, written not with ink but with the Spirit of the living God, not on tablets of stone but on tablets of human hearts.” I Corinthians 3:1-3 (NIV). We are the LIVING WORD!

 Let not the enemies of God deceive you… Bring forth the RESURRECTION POWER OF THE NAME! THE NAME OF JESUS!

The Bible speaks about the power of the name of Jesus….

Mat 1:21 (NIV) “She will give birth to a son, and you are to give him the name Jesus [Yeshua,Hebrew for ‘salvation’], because he will save his people from their sins.”

Acts 4:12 (NIV) “Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to men by which we must be saved.”

Rev 19:13 (NIV) He is dressed in a robe dipped in blood, and his name is the Word of God.

Phil 2:9-11 (NIV) … God exalted him to the highest place and gave him the name that is above every name, that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, in heaven and on earth and under the earth, and every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the Glory of God the Father.

Ps 138:2 (NIV) I will bow down… and will praise your name for your love and your faithfulness, for you have exalted above all things your name and your word.

1 Cor 6:11 (NIV) And that is what some of you were. But you were washed, you were sanctified, you were justified in the nameof the Lord Jesus Christ and by the Spirit of our God.

Acts 2:21 (NIV) “And everyone who calls on the nameof the Lord will be saved.”

John 14:26 (NIV) “But the Counselor, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, will teach you all things and will remind you of everything I have said to you.”

John 14:13-14 (NIV) “And I will do whatever you ask in my name, so that the Son may bring glory to the Father. You may ask me for anything in my name,and I will do it.”

John 16:23-26 (NIV) “In that day you will no longer ask me anything. I tell you the truth, my Father will give you whatever you ask in my name. Until now you have not asked for anything in my name. Ask and you will receive, and your joy will be complete… In that day you will ask in my name…”

John 15:16 (NIV) “You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you to go and bear fruit–fruit that will last. Then the Father will give you whatever you ask in my name.”

Luke 10:17 (NIV) …”Lord, even the demons submit to us in your name.”

Acts 3:6,16 (NIV) Then Peter said, “Silver or gold I do not have, but what I have I give you. In the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth, walk.” … “By faith in the name of Jesus, this man whom you see and know was made strong. It is Jesus’ nameand the faith that comes through him that has given this complete healing to him, as you can all see.”

Ps 20:7 (NIV) Some trust in chariots and some in horses, but we trust in the name of the Lord…

John 17:11-12 (NIV) “I will remain in the world no longer, but they are still in the world, and I am coming to you. Holy Father, protect them by the power of your name–the name you gave me–so that they may be one as we are one. While I was with them, I protected them and kept them safe by that nameyou gave me. None has been lost except the one doomed to destruction so that Scripture would be fulfilled.”

Mat 18:20 (NIV) “For where two or three come together in my name,there am I with them.”

John 5:43 (NIV) [Jesus] “I have come in my Father’s name, and you do not accept me; but if someone else comes in his own name, you will accept him.”

Acts 5:41 (NIV) The apostles left the Sanhedrin, rejoicing because they had been counted worthy of suffering disgrace for the Name.

John 15:21 (NIV) “They will treat you this way because of my name,for they do not know the One who sent me.”

1 Pet 4:14 ,16 (NIV) If you are insulted because of the name of Christ, you are blessed, for the Spirit of glory and of God rests on you. However, if you suffer as a Christian, do not be ashamed, but praise God that you bear that name.

Col 3:17 (NIV) And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.

Acts 19:13-17 (NIV) Some Jews who went around driving out evil spirits tried to invoke the name of the Lord Jesus over those who were demon-possessed. They would say, “In the name of Jesus, whom Paul preaches, I command you to come out.” Seven sons of Sceva, a Jewish chief priest, were doing this. [One day] the evil spirit answered them, “Jesus I know, and I know about Paul, but who are you?” Then the man who had the evil spirit jumped on them and overpowered them all. He gave them such a beating that they ran out of the house naked and bleeding. When this became known to the Jews and Greeks living in Ephesus, they were all seized with fear, and the name of the Lord Jesus was held in high honor.

Mat 6:9 (NIV) “This, then, is how you should pray: ‘Our Father in heaven, hallowed be your name…'”

1 Chr 16:10,29 (NIV) Glory in his holy name; let the hearts of those who seek the Lord rejoice… Ascribe to the Lord the glory due his name.Bring an offering and come before him; worship the Lord in the splendor of his holiness.

Prov 18:10 (NIV) The name of the Lord is a strong tower; the righteous run to it and are safe.

Ps 5:11 (NIV) But let all who take refuge in you be glad; let them ever sing for joy. Spread your protection over them, that those who love your namemay rejoice in you.

2 Tim 2:19 (NIV) … God’s solid foundation stands firm, sealed with this inscription: “The Lord knows those who are his,” and, “Everyone who confesses the nameof the Lord must turn away from wickedness.”

John 20:31 (NIV) But these are written that you may believe that Jesus is the Christ, the Son of God, and that by believing you may have life in his name.

Read more:

http://www.acts17-11.com/name.html

Walking Epistles

Leave a Reply

